Skip to content

Contact Us

Our experts are on hand to answer your questions and work with you to support your engagement with China.

Call +61 8 8313 4798 or 

Confucius Institute Staff:

  • Board Members
    • Professor Nancy Cromar
      Chair, Pro-Vice Chancellor International, The University of Adelaide (Chair)
    • Professor Chen Zijiang
      Vice President for International Relations, Shandong University (Deputy Chair)
    • Professor Ning Jiming
      Dean, College of International Education, Shandong University
    • Dr Ning Zhang
      Interim Director Confucius Institute, The University of Adelaide
    • Vacant Position
      The University of Adelaide
  • Ambassadors
    • The Hon Lea Stevens
      Ambassador & Chair, Confucius Institute Advisory Committee
    • The Hon Paul Holloway
    • Mr Martin Hamilton-Smith MP
    • The Hon Jing Lee MLC
      Parliamentary Ambassador
  • Management Committee
    • Professor Nancy Cromar
      Chair, Pro-Vice Chancellor International (Convenor)
    • Associate Professor Susan Oakley
      Head of School of Social Sciences
    • Dr Ning Zhang (PhD, MEdSt)
      Interim Director, Confucius Institute
    • Associate Professor Yixiao Xiang
      Chinese Director, Confucius Institute
    • Dr Gerry Groot
      Senior Lecturer, Department of Asian Studies
    • Ms Jo Simpson
      Director, Professional and Continuing Education
    • Mr Abhinay Katakam
      Finance and Planning Manager, Faculty of Arts
    • Dr Glen Stafford
      Manager Academic and Global Relations, Global Engagement Office
    • Ms Sarah Hoggard
      Executive Assistant, Confucius Institute
Confucius Institute
Level 4 Kenneth Wills Building



Telephone: +61 8 8313 4798

Find Us Online

Confucius Institute Blog   Confucius Institute on Twitter   Confucius Institute on YouTube